Ind vs Pak T20 WC Records: Do you know what history says?


As whole world is trying to beat Pandemic in between, The World Cup T20 cricket is being held in the United Arab Emirates. The much-anticipated India-Pakistan cricket match is set to fire between the emotions of India and Pakistan which will took place on the 24th in the United Arab Emirates. The match has created a lot of anticipation and test among all as the Pakistan cricket team has never beaten the Indian cricket team in the history of the World Cup. Below are the details of the matches where the two teams clashed in the T20 World Cup series.

Durban, South Africa (India win)

In the first World Cup, which debuted in 2007, India and Pakistan clashed in the same division. Robin Uthappa and Dhoni batted first and India scored 141 runs. Pakistan, who set a target of 142 for victory, were bowled out for 141. Thus, India won the tie by bowling out. Thus began India’s winning streak in T20 World Cup history.

Johannesburg, South Africa (India win)

India and Pakistan clashed again in the final of the first T20 World Cup. Gautam Gambhir (75) and Rohit Sharma (30) put on 157 for the first wicket. Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to field, but lost the last ball to India to win the World Cup.

Colombo, Sri Lanka (India wins)

India and Pakistan clashed at the World Cup in Sri Lanka in September 2012. Batting first, Pakistan scored only 128 runs. Following this, Virat Kohli struggled as a lone batsman and scored 78 runs, despite Gambhir’s absence from the Indian team. Thus, India won the match by 8 wickets. The goalie took 1 wicket in this match.

Dhaka, Bangladesh (India win)

In 2014, India and Pakistan clashed in a match in Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh. In this, India batted first and were bowled out for 130 by the Indian batsmen. Amit Mishra top-scored for India with a maiden over and took 2 wickets. Rohit (24), Shikhar Dhawan (30), Suresh Raina (35) and Virat Kohli (36) were the main contributors to India’s victory.

Kolkata, India (India win)

The match in India in 2016 was played over 18 overs. Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shahzad, Omar Akmal and Shoaib Malik were the first batsmen to score 117 in the match. Virat Kohli hit a half-century to give India the lead with two overs to spare.

It is noteworthy that Pakistan has never beaten India in a T20 World Cup or a 50-over World Cup.